Safety Assessment

Institute Dr. Schrader

Safety assessment / safety report

Safe products for a safe use

The cosmetic product safety assessment is becoming more and more important, also the legal safety regulations are changed continuously. According to the EU Cosmetic Regulation, the responsible manufacturer or importer has to ascertain before bringing the products onto the market that they are not harmful to health. For that reason a safety assessor is needed, who personally is responsible for certifying that the cosmetic product is safe for the intended and reasonable, foreseeable use. This regulation serves as an important instrument for preventive protection of the consumer’s health. With the amendment of the EU Cosmetic Regulation (EC Regulation 1223/2009) of November 30th, 2009 is the safety rating to an even higher priority.

The Institutes Dr. Schrader offer the preparation of safety assessments to the current legal regulations. Benefit from our 40 years of experience and our activities in the areas of research, development, testing and analysis.

For many years we create safety assessments for all major cosmetics: from shampoo to foot cream.

Our safety assessor is a graduate chemist with many years of experience in the field of cosmetics. He has passed a certified course by the IKW and the DGK completely and successfully. The following content was part of the extensive additional training:

  • Exposure to cosmetic products / percutaneous penetration
  • Topical safety, immunology and sensitization
  • Metabolism, kinetics and structure-effect relationships
  • Carcinogenesis and mutagenesis
  • General and systemic toxicology including risk assessment
  • Reproduction toxicology
  • Microbiological safety of cosmetic products

In order to create a safety assessment, we need numerous documents. Should not all toxicological data be available, the documents can be completed by database searches of us.

In case of product series with similar formulae, also economically priced package solutions can be offered. A preliminary check of the formulae must take place in each individual case.

Use our know-how. We advise you and find the best solution for you!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Sicherheitsbewertung

Institute Dr. Schrader

Sicherheitsbewertung / Sicherheitsbericht

Unbedenkliche Produkte für einen sicheren Einsatz

Der Sicherheitsbewertung kosmetischer Mittel kommt eine immer wichtigere Bedeutung zu, auch die gesetzlichen Sicherheitsbestimmungen werden kontinuierlich verändert. Gemäß EU-Kosmetik-Verordnung muss der verantwortliche Hersteller beziehungsweise Importeur die gesundheitliche Unbedenklichkeit seiner Produkte vor der Vermarktung feststellen. Hierfür benötigt er einen Sicherheitsbewerter, der persönlich dafür verantwortlich zeichnet, dass das kosmetische Produkt bei bestimmungsgemäßer und vernünftiger, vorhersehbarer Verwendung sicher ist. Diese Regelung dient als wichtiges Instrument des vorbeugenden gesundheitlichen Verbraucherschutzes. Mit der Neufassung der EU-Kosmetik-Verordnung (EG VO 1223/2009) vom 30. November 2009 kommt der Sicherheitsbewertung ein noch höherer Stellenwert zu.
Die Institute Dr. Schrader bieten die Erstellung von Sicherheitsbewertungen, unter Berücksichtigung der neuesten gesetzlichen Vorgaben, an. Profitieren Sie von unserer über 40-jährigen Erfahrung und unserer Tätigkeit in den Bereichen Forschung, Entwicklung, Prüfung und Analyse.
Seit vielen Jahren erstellen wir Sicherheitsbewertungen für alle gängigen Kosmetika: vom Shampoo bis zur Fußcreme.
Unser Sicherheitsbewerter ist promovierter Chemiker mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Bereich der Kosmetik. Er hat einen vom IKW und der DGK zertifizierten Lehrgang komplett absolviert und erfolgreich bestanden. Folgende Inhalte waren Bestandteil der umfangreichen Zusatzausbildung:

  • Exposition kosmetischer Produkte / Perkutane Penetration
  • Lokalverträglichkeit, Immunologie und Sensibilisierung
  • Metabolismus, Kinetik und Struktur-Wirkungsbeziehungen
  • Kanzerogenese und Mutagenese
  • Allgemeine und systemische Toxikologie einschließlich Risikobewertung
  • Reproduktionstoxikologie
  • Mikrobiologische Produktsicherheit kosmetischer Mittel

Zur Erstellung einer Sicherheitsbewertung benötigen wir zahlreiche Unterlagen. Sollten nicht alle toxikologischen Daten zur Verfügung stehen, können die Unterlagen durch Datenbankrecherchen von uns komplettiert werden.
Sofern es sich um Produktreihen mit ähnlichen Rezepturen handelt, können auch preiswerte Paket-Lösungen angeboten werden. Hierzu muss im Einzelfall eine Vorprüfung der Rezepturen stattfinden.

Nutzen Sie unser Know-how. Wir beraten Sie gern und finden die beste Lösung für Sie!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email